All Diocesan Articles

 

 

Parishes "Adopt a Day"

Posted on October 01, 2019 in: 40DaysForLife, ProLife

Parishes "Adopt a Day"

The 40 Days for Life Campaign continues in front of the Planned Parenthood office on 12 Case Street in Norwich.

Parishes within the Diocese have chosen to  ‘Adopt-A-Day’ for parishioners come out and pray, fast, and participate in this peaceful community outreach to preserve the lives of unborn children alive in their mothers’ wombs.

Contact your parish and find out who your Pro-Life representative is or go to 40DaysForLife.com/Norwich and sign up.

More info can be found at NorwichDiocese.org/40DaysforLife

 

Here are a list of parishes and the days they have adopted. 

Thursday,October 10, 2019
St. Mary Church, New London

Friday,October 11, 2019
St. Mark/St. John/Christ the King Church, Westbrook/Old Saybrook/Old Lyme

Saturday,October 12, 2019
Sacred Heart/St. Mary Mother of the Redeemer Church, Groton

Sunday,October 13, 2019
Sacred Heart Church, Norwichtown

Monday,October 14, 2019
Knights of Columbus, Connecticut

Tuesday,October 15, 2019
Our Lady of Perpetual Help Church, Quaker Hill

Wednesday,October 16, 2019
Not Adopted as of yet

Thursday,October 17, 2019
St. Paul Church, Waterford

Friday,October 18, 2019
Blessed Sacrament Church, Vernon/Tolland

Saturday,October 19, 2019
St. Mary's/D of Isabella, Holy Trinity, St. Stephen, St. Joseph Church, Putnam, Pomfret, Quinnebaug, N. Grosvendale

Sunday,October 20, 2019
St. Andrew Church, Colchester

Monday,October 21, 2019
St. Mary of the Visitation Church, Clinton

Tuesday,October 22, 2019
Groton Bible Study Church, Groton

Wednesday,October 23, 2019
Not Adopted as of yet

Thursday,October 24, 2019
Our Lady of Lourdes Church, Gales Ferry

Friday,October 25, 2019
 Not Adopted as of yet,

Saturday,October 26, 2019
St. John's, St. Augustine, All Hallows Church, Plainfield, Canterbury, Moosup

Sunday,October 27, 2019
St. Patrick Church, Mystic

Monday,October 28, 2019
Not Adopted as of yet

Tuesday,October 29, 2019
St. Mark/St. John/Christ the King Church, Westbrook/Old Saybrook/Old Lyme

Wednesday,October 30, 2019
St.Peter & Paul Church, Norwich

Thursday,October 31, 2019
St. Brendan the Navigator Community, New London

Friday,November 1, 2019
Not Adopted as of yet

Saturday,November 2, 2019
St. Patrick/St. Bridget Church, East Hampton/Moodus

Sunday,November 3, 2019
St. Philip the Apostle Church, Ashford

Parking Map

Bookmark and Share  

Our Advertisers Support Our Ministries

Please Support Our Advertisers

Most Viewed Articles of the Last 30 Days

Vigil Mass September 21 to Mark Start of 40 Days for Life Campaign
  The Norwich 40 Days-For-Life Campaign will begin with a Vigil Mass at St. Patrick’s Cathedral on Tuesday, September 21, at 7 PM. Bishop Michael R. Cote will be the principal celebrant and Fr. Michael Bovino will be the homilist. This year, The 40 Days for Life Campaign runs from Wednesday, Sept. 22nd through Oct. 31st. Please join-in with your fellow parishioners by praying, fasting, and signing-up to participate in the peaceful prayer vigil held outside the planned parenthood facility at 12 Case St. in Norwich. For more information, go to https://www....

Read More

Virtual Rachel Rosary is September 21

Posted on September 03, 2021 in: Events, ProLife

Virtual Rachel Rosary is September 21
Virtual Rachel Rosary The third Tuesday of each month at 3pm, come and pray the Project Rachel Rosary online with the Office of Faith Events. The Project Rachel Rosary focuses on an end to abortion and healing for those who have been involved in an abortion. This month’s Rosary will be on September 21. 3rd Tuesday of Every Month at 3pm Meeting link: https://norwichdiocese.webex.com/norwichdiocese/j.php?MTID=m56fb1b5dfd123d11b3f6fd3b4a7d783c Meeting number: 132 917 2663 Password: Rosary More ways to join Join by phone +1-415-655-0001 US Toll Access...

Read More

Annual Catholic Appeal

 
Signup for Weekly Newsletter


    Recently Added Galleries
    Click to view album: Palm Sunday
    Click to view album: Blessing of the Fleet
    Click to view album: Mass of Ordination for Father Michael Bovino
    Click to view album: Rite of Election 2020
    Latest Articles

    Roman Catholic Diocese of Norwich
    201 Broadway
    Norwich, CT 06360-4328
    Phone: 860-887-9294